

N A R U C National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners

For Immediate Release: January 23, 2019

Contact: Scott R. Bolden, 202-898-8083, sbolden@naruc.org

NARUC Appoints New Committee Vice Chairs

WASHINGTON—National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners President Nick Wagner and the Executive Committee have recently made new leadership appointments to several committees.

- Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia Chairman Willie L. Phillips was appointed to NARUC's Board of Directors, as well as named vice chair of the Subcommittee on Supplier and Workforce Diversity.
- Commissioner Jay Balasbas of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
 joins Commissioner Swain E. Whitfield as the co-vice chair of the Committee on Critical
 Infrastructure. He also serves as a member of the Committee on Gas and the
 Subcommittee on Pipeline Safety.
- Commissioner Abigail Anthony of the Rhode Island Public Utilities Commission and Commissioner Megan Decker of the Oregon Public Utility Commission were appointed as co-vice chairs of the Committee on Energy Resources and the Environment.
- Commissioner Odogwu Obi Linton of the Maryland Public Service Commission was named vice chair of the Committee on Consumers and the Public Interest.

"Each of these individuals illustrate our mission to advance the interest of our members through exemplary public service." said Wagner. "They all are engaged and demonstrate their focus and leadership on strengthening the cause of effective regulation."

###

About NARUC

NARUC is a non-profit organization founded in 1889 whose members include the governmental agencies that are engaged in the regulation of utilities and carriers in the fifty States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. NARUC's member agencies regulate telecommunications, energy, and water utilities. NARUC represents the interests of State public utility commissions before the three branches of the Federal government.