

Electricity Committee



Electricity Committee Business Meeting



Welcome and Introductions

Committee Chair: Judge Judith Jagdmann, Virginia Co-Vice Chair: Commissioner John Rosales, Illinois Sub. on Nuclear Issues-Waste Disp. Chair: Commissioner Anthony O'Donnell, Maryland Sub. on Clean Coal and Carbon Management Chair: Commissioner Jeremy Oden, Alabama



Policy Summit Business Meeting Agenda

- Resolutions
- Danielle Byrnett, NARUC Director, Center for Partnerships and Innovation
- Jennifer Murphy, NARUC Director of Energy Policy and Sr. Counsel
- Katrina McMurrian, Critical Consumer Issues Forum



EL-1: Resolution Regarding Guiding Principles for Management and Disposal of High-Level Nuclear Waste

Sponsor: Honorable Anthony O'Donnell, Maryland



EL-2: Resolution Urging Collaboration Between the National Electrical Safety Code and the National Electrical Code in Order to Address Code Conflicts and Gaps as Regards the Deployment of Distributed Generation Facilities, and Requesting Code Leadership to Update the NARUC During its Summer 2018 Committee Meetings

Sponsor:

Honorable Edward Finley, North Carolina



Resolution Honoring Nikki Hall, South Carolina

Sponsor:

Honorable Elizabeth Fleming, South Carolina



Resolution Honoring Patricia Poli, Michigan

Sponsor: Honorable Asim Haque, Ohio



Guest Speakers

- Danielle Byrnett, NARUC Director, Center for Partnerships and Innovation
- Jennifer Murphy, NARUC Director of Energy Policy and Sr. Counsel
- Katrina McMurrian, Critical Consumer Issues
 Forum



Electricity Committee