

For Immediate Release Contact: Regina L. Davis, 202-898-9382, rdavis@naruc.org

## NARUC's Jennifer Murphy Elected to Energy Bar Association Board

**WASHINGTON (June 18, 2019)** — National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners Director of Energy Policy and Senior Counsel Jennifer Murphy was elected to the Energy Bar Association Board of Directors at its annual meeting on May 7.

The EBA is an international, non-profit association of attorneys, energy professionals, and students active in all areas of energy law and has seven regional chapters in the U.S., with members in Canada and Mexico.

Murphy, a member of the EBA since 2015, looks forward to this new role.

"I am honored to have been elected to the Board of Directors and I look forward to advancing the important work of the EBA," she said. "In particular, I hope to be able to assist the EBA in increasing its engagement with public servants and increasing attention to state issues."

As a member of the board, Murphy will help promote and actively support EBA's mission and strategic plan; participate on board committees and task forces—she currently sits on the Strategic Plan Task Force, the Government Engagement Committee and the Career Development Task Force; and help foster external relationships and cultivate new members.

"On behalf of our members and her NARUC colleagues, I am pleased to congratulate Jennifer Murphy on this wonderful opportunity," said NARUC Executive Director Greg White. "Our association has an excellent relationship with the EBA and its programs are of great interest to our members."

Murphy will serve a three-year term on the board, which meets six times a year.

###

## About NARUC

NARUC is a non-profit organization founded in 1889 whose members include the governmental agencies that are engaged in the regulation of utilities and carriers in the fifty States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. NARUC's member agencies regulate telecommunications, energy, and water utilities. NARUC represents the interests of State public utility commissions before the three branches of the Federal government.