Resolution Honoring Kentucky Commissioner Daniel E. Logsdon, Jr.

Whereas Daniel Logsdon on June 8, 2017, completed his service as Commissioner of the Kentucky Public Service Commission and thereby became an emeritus member of the National Association of Utility Regulatory Commissioners ("NARUC");

Whereas Daniel Logsdon's tenure as commissioner of the Kentucky Public Service Commission included service as vice chairman and a period during which he was both the sole commissioner and the acting executive director;

Whereas Daniel Logsdon's service to NARUC included membership on the Committee on Electricity, the Subcommittee on Education and Research, and the Subcommittee on Clean Coal and Carbon Management;

Whereas Daniel Logsdon's extensive experience in government and politics made him an invaluable member of NARUC's Washington Action Committee;

Whereas Daniel Logsdon also served the regulatory community as vice president of the board of directors of the Organization of PJM States, a member of the bylaws committee of the Mid-Atlantic Conference of Regulatory Utilities Commissioners and Kentucky's representative on the advisory board of the Financial Research Institute at the University of Missouri;

Whereas during his time in NARUC, Daniel Logsdon earned the respect of his peers not only through his ability to grasp complex issues, but also by his insightful analysis of the consequences of various courses of action;

Whereas Daniel Logsdon provided a calm, steadying presence on the Kentucky Public Service Commission during a time of transition, thereby gaining the respect and affection of the Commission's staff; now, therefore be it

Resolved, that the Board of Directors of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners, convened at its Summer Policy Summit in San Diego, California, extends its gratitude to Commissioner Logsdon for his service to NARUC and to the Commonwealth of Kentucky, and expresses its best wishes for his future endeavors.

Sponsored by the Committee on International Relations and the Committee on Electricity on July 18, 2017

Adopted by the Board of Directors on July 19, 2017